Summer Camps Reviews

Beware of Math Camp.......My 8 year old is NOT a morning person and struggles to wake up pleasant or utter anything nice early in the morning. For the 2nd day in a row he has been up on his own. Both days, I went to investigate the noise coming from upstairs only to discover him getting out of the shower and excited to go to Math Camp. Today my 13 year old asked if they could go to Math Camp on the 4th of July. There is no camp scheduled due to the 4th holiday and we also have plans to go to Austin Parks and Pizza. I was shocked to learn that they would rather go to Math camp first and then go play afterwards. All the other campers also wanted to come to Math Camp as well. Despite, having that day "off ", Mrs. Lee-Ling agreed to hold Math Camp on a scheduled holiday. I'm very impressed with her dedication to making sure the students are learning and making math fun. I am looking forward to my children continuing to learn in the summer months and to have such enjoyment while they are doing it. Thank you so much Ms Lee-ling. -- Gina Reyes (Jacob and Daniel's mom)

My daughter Vidhi (7) attended camp with Ms Lee-Ling for the first time in June [2018]. She was one of the youngest in the class. My daughter loved Ms Lee-Ling's teaching style . She had a lot of fun at the camp while learning some really cool addition and subtraction techniques. At the end of the week my daughter declared that this was the funnest camp she has attended this summer. She wanted me to enroll her for the next session in July and is super excited to be in camp with Ms Lee-Ling again. I would highly recommend this camp for all kids! -- Shreyasi Borkar (Vidhi's mom)

I enjoyed playing the math games and learning new tricks. I improved on my strategies so I don't have to do long math. It was the best math camp I've been in. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ -- Jose Mendez (6th grader, attended 7/9/18 camp)

Math camp was very exciting. It was educational and entertaining. I never knew any of the math tricks until Miss Lee-ling taught me. She was a caring and helpful teacher. I encourage lots of kids to attend math camps for fun math experience. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ -- Rahul Mahapatra (3th grader, attended 6/25/18 camp)

Math camp is awesome. We had fun and learned math at the same time. Miss Lee-ling is a cool and funny. She showed us math tricks and had us compete against her son in math game. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ -- Aadeel Shah (8th grader, attended 6/25/18 camp)

Math camp was a fun learning experience. We were in competition with Miss Lee-ling's son one day and it was FUN. There were lots of tricks that help! I never knew that there is actually a divisibility text for 7 until the camp. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ -- Julia Legaspi (7th grader, attended 6/25/18 camp)

I attended math camp and I gave it infinity stars! Miss Lee-ling is the nicest teacher ever! I give her a thumbs up. I am learning sooooo much! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ -- Hannah Nguyen (4th grader, attended 6/25/18 camp)

I loved math camp! It was a fun learning experience. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ -- Daniel Reyes (4th grader, attended 6/25/18 camp)

I love math camp because it is fun. We had a lot of fun playing math games and I learned faster ways to do math. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ -- Raj Legaspi (5th grader, attended 6/25/18 camp)

Math camp was fun with lots of math. I learned lots of easy fun strategies and played lots of math games. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ -- Clive Morrow (7th grader, attended 6/25/18 camp)

There were many really really fun tricks. I learned lots of math games. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ -- Brock Morrow (4th grader, attended 6/25/18 camp)

Math camp is fun because the teacher is nice and gives us fun challenging work. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ -- Grace Zheng (3rd grader, attended 6/25/18 camp)

Going to math camp was a very fun experience. We learned may new tricks. If I could I would gladly go again. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ -- Jacob Reyes (8th grader, attended 7/2/18 camp)

Ms Lee-ling demonstrated skills to the students with enthusiasm. Great class! -- Yuki Miyamoto Mendez (Jose's mom)

My son had fun at the math camp. It was a good environment and great learning happened! He looks forward to another camp which will be in two weeks. -- Jacqueline Anthony (Michael's mom)

These are all the kids' faces: 😊😊😊😊😊😊. I loved it! -- Michael Anthony (6th grader, attended 7/9/18 camp)

I learned a lot of multiplication tricks like how to multiply 11 and 99 quickly. I would rate it infinity stars! I really like playing games and doing math riddles. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ -- Alec Booth (8th grader, attended 7/16/18 camp)

I liked the math camp a lot and I liked the math games that we played. I liked the tricks that we learned also. They were very helpful and we could solve math problems easier. I rate this camp five stars. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ -- Nadia Powell (7th grader, attended 7/16/18 camp)

I loved learning the math tricks, and it was super fun since it was mixed up with games as well. I liked having math competitions as well as doing the puzzle worksheets. -- ⭐⭐⭐⭐ -- Emma Sng (7th grader, attended 7/16/18 camp)

The thing I liked about math camp is playing math games because they help my brain grow. I learned about adding and multiplying in different ways. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ -- Tejasri Vendrathi (4th grader, attended 7/16/18 camp)

I learned a lot! -- That is what I liked THE MOST! I also liked that everyone is kind and nice. I love our teacher Ms Lee-ling. She is kind and teaches very well. All the other campers are very kind, funny, friendly, and playful! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ -- Rithwik (3rd grader, attended 9/13/18 camp)

I really enjoyed this camp and the people there. When I first arrived I thought it was going to be boring, but now I had so much fun with the games and the work. I give it 5 stars! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ -- Annie Feng (6th grader, attended 7/9/18 camp)

I have to say that this best camp is THE BEST math camp ever and it deserves a trillion stars! We learned a lot of cool tricks and played really fun math games. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ -- Anh Nguyen (7th grader, attended 6/25/18 camp)